Advise From Casualty Writer 

Earlier this year, just after I started planning my one shot film. The hit BBC medical series ‘Casualty’ announced that they were to film an episode filmed in one shot.

This special episode, named “One Shot Wonder” will be filmed all in one take on a single camera and will be broadcast this Summer.

Written by Paul Unwin, the original co-creator, this extraordinary episode will cover an hour in the famous Emergency Department and incorporate all our well-loved series regulars. The story will centre on Duffy mentoring two teenage girls, Chloe and Diamond, who are being shown around the department for work experience.

As a long fan of Casualty this was a dream come true. So I did what I thought was best. Hunt down Paul Unwin on twitter and ask him some questions.

This really helped me in writing the first draft of my script. And I think, in retrospect. Made me think like a writer in the aspect of telling a story and not just writing for the sake of writing.

Leave a Reply

